Smoking in Airports in the United States



Smoking laws vary from state to state and from county to county.

Information can change without notice


The United States of America (USA), commonly known as the United States (US) or America, is a country primarily located in North America, situated between Canada and Mexico. It is a federation of 50 states, a federal capital district (Washington, D.C.), and 326 Indian reservations. Beyond the union of states, it asserts sovereignty over five major unincorporated island territories and various uninhabited islands. The USA has the world’s third-largest land area, the largest maritime exclusive economic zone, and the third-largest population, exceeding 334 million. The country’s history dates back to Paleo-Indians migrating across the Bering land bridge more than 12,000 years ago. British colonization led to the first settlement of the Thirteen Colonies in Virginia in 1607. Clashes with the British Crown over taxation and political representation sparked the American Revolution, with the Second Continental Congress formally declaring independence on July 4, 1776. Today, the United States stands as a diverse and influential nation, shaped by its rich heritage and dynamic culture.